Discover CPET
our-trustees twitter tsc support staff-development school-improvement plus-button our-vision-ethos mouse-scroll join-our-trust drop-down-arrow cpet-watermark collaboration arrow-right our-offer arrow-left phone email search cpet-cloud translate close trumpington-logo-01 external-link term-dates class-pages newsletters parentpay Prospectus lunch-menu gallery whos-whotitle> ceop location

Interactive Bar

Google search

Search
Close

Google translate

Language
Close

Contact Us

Histon and Impington

Junior School

School Clubs

 

                           HISTON AND IMPINGTON JUNIOR SCHOOL

 

                 CLUB INFORMATION – AUTUMN TERM 2019 – TAKING PLACE ON SITE AT HIJS

                         (Please note dates exclude Half Term holiday – 21st Oct – 25th Oct 2019)

                (Training Day 28th October 2019)

 

CLUB:

START DATE:

END DATE:

TIME:

Art Club - (Years 3/4/5/6) Dates for 2nd half term to follow.

Weds 11th Sept

Weds 16th Oct

3:30 – 4:30pm

Choir - (Years 3/4/5/6)

Mon 16th Sept

Mon 9th Dec

3:30 – 4:30pm

Code Club - (Year 6)

Mon 16th Sept

Mon 2nd Dec

3:30 – 4:30pm

Dance - (Years 3/4)

Mon 23rd Sept

Mon 9th Dec

3:25 – 4:15pm

Dance - (Years 5/6)

Weds 18th Sept

Weds 11th Dec

3:25 – 4:15pm

Football Steve Fallon - (Years 2/3/4/5/6)

Thurs 12th Sept

Thurs 19th Dec

3:30 – 4:30pm

Football (mixed) Steve Fallon - (Years 2/3)

Mon 9th Sept

Mon 16th Dec

Lunchtime

Football (mixed) Steve Fallon - (Years 4/5/6)

Thurs 12th Sept

Thurs 19th Dec

Lunchtime

French - (Years 3/4/5/6)

Weds 11th Sept

Weds 4th Dec

Lunchtime

Girls’ Football - (Years 5/6)

Fri 13th Sept

Fri 13th Dec

3:30 – 4:30pm

Gym - (Years 2/3)

Fri 13th Sept

Fri 13th Dec  

3:30 – 4:30pm

Gym - (Years 4/5/6)

Fri 13th Sept  

Fri 13th Dec  

4:30 – 5:30pm

Netball - (Years 5/6)

Tues 24th Sept   

Tues 3rd Dec  

3:30 – 4:30pm

Rock Steady – (Years 3/4/5/6)

Tues 10th Sept

Tues 17th Dec

 9:00 – 11:30am   

Sketching Club - (Year 5) Autumn Term

Tues 29th Oct

Tues 3rd Dec

  3:30 – 4:30pm

Spanish - (Years 3/4/5/6)

Mon 9th Sept  

Mon 25th Nov

Lunchtime

Spanish - (Years 3/4/5/6)

Tues 10th Sept  

Tues 26th Nov

Lunchtime

Spanish - (Years 3/4/5/6)

Weds 11th Sept

Weds 27th Nov  

Lunchtime

Spanish - (Years 3/4/5/6)

Thurs 12th Sept   

Thurs 28th Nov  

Lunchtime

Spanish - (Years 3/4/5/6)

Fri 13th Sept

Fri 18th Dec

Lunchtime

TaekwonDo - (Years 2/3/4/5/6)

Weds 4th Sept

Wed 11th Dec

3:30 – 4:45pm

Tennis (David Nation) - (Years 2/3/4)

Tues 17th Sept

Tues 26th Nov

3:30 – 4:30pm

Triathlon - (Years 3/4)

Fri 13th Sept

Fri 20th Dec

8:00 – 8:50am

Triathlon - (Years 5/6)

Mon 16th Sept

Mon 16th Dec  

8:00 – 8:50am

Yoga - (Years 2/3/4/5/6)

Fri 13th Sept

Fri 13th Dec

3:20 – 4:15pm

 

                                   CLUBS TAKING PLACE ON THE RECREATION GROUND

 

CLUB:

START DATE:

END DATE:

TIME:

Athletics - (Years 3/4/5/6)

Fri 13th Sept

Fri 6th Dec

5pm – 6pm

Girls’ Cricket (Years 5 upwards)

TBA

TBA

TBA

Hockey (Years 4 upwards)

Weds 11th Sept

Weds 4th Dec

5pm – 6pm

 

***PLEASE NOTE***

 

  • Parents and children will be notified of other Sports Festivals and any other Club activities as they arise.
  • Letters for each club or festival will be handed out to children according to interest by class teachers as soon as they are prepared, letters will also be on Parentmail.
  • If you have any queries relating to Club Activities, please contact Jackie Scott on 712192 (Monday – Friday 8:30am – 1:30pm).
Top