Clubs

At Histon and Impington Junior School we aim to provide children with a wide range of clubs and activities held before, during and after school. These include sports, languages, music and dance. Some clubs may run all year, others for a specified number of weeks. Depending on the type of club, activities are organised by trained instructors, teachers or enthusiasts. All our club personnel are DBS checked. Our weekly newsletter provides information for parents about the clubs that are running.

Club letters are distributed to each class for interest only, the children are given the opportunity to choose which club letters they wish to select however as all details of when the letters are sent out are contained within the weekly newsletter parents/carers are welcome to contact the school office for any club letter should they wish to select a particular club for their child.

A  timetable of the types of clubs held during the Summer 2017 are as follows:

CLUB INFORMATION – SUMMER TERM 2017 – TAKING PLACE ON SITE AT HIJS

(Please note dates exclude Half Term holiday – 29th May – 2nd June 2017) 

CLUB START DATE END DATE TIME
Choir Years 2/3/4/5/6 Mon 24th April Mon 10th July 3.30 – 4.30pm
Code Club Year 5 Mon 24th April Mon 3rd July 3.30 – 4.30pm
Dance Years 3/4 Mon 24th April Mon 10th July 3.30 – 4.15pm
Dance Years 5/6 Weds 19th April Weds 12th July 3.30 – 4.15pm
Football (Steve Fallon) Years 2/3/4/5/6 Thurs 20th April Thurs 20th July 3.30 – 4.30pm
Football (Mixed) Steve Fallon Yrs 2/3/4 Mon 24th April Mon 17th July Lunchtime
Football (Mixed) Steve Fallon Yrs 5/6 Thurs 20th April Thurs 20th July Lunchtime
French  (All Years) Weds 26th April Wed 5th July Lunchtime
Gym Years 2/3 Fri 21st April Fri 7th July 3.30 – 4.30pm
Guitar (All Years) Tues 25th April Tues 11th July After School
Kwik Cricket Years 2/3 Fri 28th April Fri 7th July 3.30 – 4.20pm
Kwik Cricket Years 4/5/6 Fri 28th April Fri 7th July 4.20 – 5.20pm
Spanish (All Years) Tues 25th April Tues 27th June Lunchtime
Spanish (All Years) Weds 26th April Weds 28th June Lunchtime
Spanish (All Years) Thurs 27th April Thurs 29th June Lunchtime
Spanish (All Years) Fri 28th April Fri 30th June Lunchtime
TaekwonDo (All Years) Weds 19th April Weds 19th July 3.30 – 4.45pm
Short Tennis Years 3/4 Thurs 27th April Thurs 20th July 3.30 – 4.20pm
Short Tennis Years 5/6 Thurs 27th April Thurs 20th July 4.30 – 5.20pm
David Nation Tennis Years 2/3 Tues 25th April Tues 11th July 3.30 – 4.30pm
Triathlon Years 3/4 Fri 28th April Fri 7th July 8.00 – 8.50am
Triathlon Years 5/6 Weds 26th April Weds 5th July 8.00 – 8.50am

 

                   CLUBS TAKING PLACE IN OTHER LOCATIONS

CLUB START DATE END DATE TIME
Table Tennis (Histon Rec) TBA TBA 5pm – 6pm
Hockey (Histon Rec) Thurs 4th May Thurs 15th June 5pm – 6pm

PLEASE NOTE:

  • Parents and children will be notified of other Sports Festivals and any other Club activities as they arise.
  • Letters for each club or festival will be handed out to children according to interest by class teachers as soon as they are prepared, letters will also be on Parentmail.
  • If you have any queries relating to Club Activities, please contact Jackie Scott on 712192 (Monday – Friday 8.30am – 1.30pm).